Consulting

Scan

Canada: 905-604-7633   China Direct: 950-405-55808
60 Schools,900 Programs,Free apply

60 Schools,900 Programs

Multi languages,Free apply

905-604-7633(Canada)

950-405-55808(China Direct)

NOC (0, A, b) Job introduction

The importance of Canada's National Occupation Classification (NOC), the standard for the classification and definition of all Canadian occupations, is also the only designated reference for immigration authorities in reviewing applicants' occupational categories. The NOCs are divided into 10 categories: Broad occupational category, 40 Major groups, 140 Minor groups and 500 Unit groups. NOC Code is composed of four numbers, the first number represents the class, the first two numbers represent the main group, the first three numbers represent the subordinate group, the four numbers together indicate the belongs Unit group. Under this category, there are about 40,000 occupations belonging to these 500 unit groups, and all of the occupations in this 500 unit group are intended to be included but do not cover all occupations. Therefore, specific to see which category belongs to a job, but also need to compare specific job descriptions to determine. 

2017/11/15/981088220720987.png

 

So how to determine your occupation belongs to a specific category, whether the corresponding standards, which requires you have a clear understanding on NOC. After reading this article, you will have a very clear idea.

 

The NOC's classification is based on skill categories and skill levels. The first digit of the NOC Code represents the skill category to which it belongs, which is the 10 major categories mentioned above, which include:

0 - manager position

1 - Commercial, financial, administrative related positions

2 - Nature, Applied Science related positions

3 - Health, medical related positions

4 - Education, Law, Society, Community, Government Services related positions

5 - Arts, Culture, Entertainment, Sports related positions

6 - Sales, service related positions

7 - Trading, transportation, equipment operations related positions

8 - Natural Resources, Agricultural Production Related Positions

9 - Manufacturing, energy related jobs

 

Although skill levels are grouped by education and training, this does not mean that the requirement to meet these education or training can not be classified as appropriate. The horizontal category is only intended to reflect the entry requirements of each position. It is not intended to limit the classification of job categories. Other factors, such as entry requirements and job duties, are also taken into consideration.

 

The classification of NOCs is mainly based on two factors: 1. job duties; 2. job requirements. In the area of immigration, we have the following five categories of occupations most commonly used:

1. Management level (beginning with 0):

a. Restaurant Managers

b. Mine Managers

Shore Captains (Fishing)

2. Professional category (usually graduated from university, belonging to category A):

a. Doctor

b. Dentists

c. Architects

3. Technical work category (usually college or apprenticeship, in category B):

a. chefs

b. Plumbers

c. Electricians

4. Skilled work category (usually high school graduates or to participate in vocational training courses, C):

a. Industrial Butchers

b. Long-haul Truck Drivers

c. Food and Beverage Servers

5. Workforce categories (usually on-the-job training, category D)

a. Fruit Pickers Fruit Picker

b. Cleaning Staff

c. Oil Field Workers

 

The more popular 0, A, B positions attribution standards are as follows:

·         Almost all of the senior manager positions (Manager) belong to 0 categories

·         Almost all professional jobs belong to category A, such as auditors, accountants, engineers, architects, dentists, pharmacists, lawyers, librarians, artists and others.

·         Almost all technical occupations fall into category B.

 

Of course, there is a simple standard to measure which level the NOC belongs to. As we said earlier, the NOC consists of four numbers, except that all NOC codes whose first digit is 0 belong to the management level, NOC class 0, others all focus on the second number, described as follows:

 

1. If the first digit is 0 (no matter what the back of the number is), it belongs to the NOC 0 category, management level; such as NOC 0111 Fiancial Manager; NOC 0631 Restaurant Manager;

2. The second digit is 0 and 1 and belongs to NOC Class A; NOC 4011 University Professor, NOC 1111 Accoutant

3. The second figure, numbers 2 and 3, belongs to NOC Category B; NOC 1241 Administrative Assistant; NOC 6311 Food Service Supervisor

4. The second figure, numbers 4 and 5, belongs to NOC Category C; NOC 6411 Sales Representative

 

Through the above example, we now see a NOC code, you should be able to judge. 

2017/11/15/9759972946743675.png



Here we introduce some popular immigration positions:

1. COOKS NOC 6322 Class B.

2. FOOD SERVICE SUPERVISORS NOC 6311 Class B.

3. ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS NOC 1221 Class B.

4. ADMINISTRATIVEASSISTANTS NOC 1241 Class B.

5. ACCOUNTING TECHNICIANS AND BOOKKEEPERS NOC 1311 Category B

6. RETAIL SALES SUPERVISORS NOC 6211 Category B.

7. FINANCIAL SALES REPRESENTATIVES NOC 6235 Category B.

8. FINANCIAL AND INVESTMENT ANALYSTS NOC 1112 Class A.

9. COMPUTER ENGINEERS NOC 2147 Class A.

10. COMPUTER PROGRAMMERS NOC 2174 Class A.

 

As students have just graduated, they have less work experience in the search for a job. The first job may not be directly to NOC 0, A or B category, so we will summarize some of the C jobs you regularly encounter but do not meet the EE immigration requirements:

 

1. RECEPTIONIST NOC 1414

2. BANKING, INSURANCE AND OTHER FINANCIAL CLERKS NOC 1434

3. ACCOUNTING AND PAYROLL CLERKS 1423

4. DENTAL ASSISTANTS NOC 3411

5. RETAIL SALESPERSON NOC 6421

6. DISPATCHERS 1525

 

However, these attribution standards are relative, for reference only, specific positions and attribution categories, all need to consider the multi-factor specific analysis. The most important factor in examining applicants for job vacancies in immigration officials is that the nature and content of the job do not conform to the occupational definition and job responsibilities of a certain Code and do not need to be exactly the same. However, most of the contents are suitable NOC duties; another important factor is to see whether the salary is reasonable, the applicant's salary level is consistent with the average wage of a certain Code, there are other supporting situations. 

2017/11/15/9744857413529858.png

Next we share with you two students in their application for immigration due to job problems encountered by the twists and turns:

 

Case Study 1:

Xiao A worked in a travel agency and submitted his own immigration application after one year of work. In the submitted employer letter, the post is Travel Consultant and belongs to a category A position. Shortly afterwards, however, Xiao A received a refusal letter stating that although the job belongs to the category A, the employer's letter of job duties provided by the employee A is consistent with the category C travel representative. Small A is a college graduate with a salary of $ 12 / hour and does not meet the salary and education qualifications of Travel consultant.

 

Later on, we found a case study, we analyzed the specific case, made a reasonable explanation and submitted the application again (Xiao A continued to work in the company and later got the promotion and submitted the application with the new post). Approved.

 

Summary: The rationality is the visa officer to consider whether the position of the applicant to achieve an important basis for immigration positions, a small A Although written in the A class Job title, but both in terms of job duties, academic qualifications or salaries are not written A type of job requirements, it is reasonable to be rejected.

 

Case Study 2:

Little B works for a Chinese company with a job title of Computer Network Technician, NOC 2281, belongs to category B, and the applicant's salary is $ 15 / hour (the minimum salary for this position is $ 21 / hour). Applicants also submit their own applications, the employer's job duties in the letter and the NOC listed in the job responsibilities match. However, he was still questioned by the immigration officer, asking the employer to explain why the post had an average minimum wage of $ 21 / hr in the labor market but gave his employees 13 / hr because the immigration authorities suspect that the applicant was engaged in a lower-level position work.

 

After receiving the Immigration Department's letter of preparedness for refusal, B found the student studying abroad. After careful discussion, he supplemented all kinds of supporting documents and the explanation letter from his employer. Happily, the immigration officer eventually accepted the explanation of both B and his employer. Support documents and approved small B immigrant applications.

 

Summary: Salary is not the only criterion for judging eligibility for job applicants. If there is any discrepancy, reasonable explanations and more proof of position also have a great chance of persuading immigration officers. Of course, there will be some risks. It is suggested that applicants should pay special attention in this respect.

免费咨询

"扫一扫"免费咨询

加拿大热线: 905-604-7633   中国免费热线: 950-405-55808
60多所学校,900多个专业中英文介绍,免费学校申请

60多所学校,900多个专业

中英文介绍,免费学校申请

905-604-7633(加拿大境内)

950-405-55808(中国免费直拨)

加拿大可移民职位介绍
加拿大国家职业分类 National Occupation Classification(NOC),也就是对所有加拿大职业进行分类定义的标准,也是移民局在审核申请人职业类别时的唯一指定参考依据,所以它的重要性不言而喻。NOC分为10大类别(Broad occupationalcategory), 40个主要组(Major Group),140个次要组(Minor Group),500个单元组(Unit Group)。NOC Code是由四个数字构成,第一个数字表示了所属大类,前两个数字表示了所属的主要组,前三个数字表示了所属的次要组,四个数字一起表示了所属的单元组。在这一分类下,大约有40,000个职业分属于这500个单元组,而这500个单元组中的所有职业只是试图包含但并未包含全部的职业。所以具体看某一职业归属于哪一类别,还需要具体比较职业描述以确定。
 

2017/8/17/222822325114953881.jpg

 
那么如何确定你的职业属于哪一具体类别,是否符合相应的标准,这就需要对NOC 有清楚的了解和认识。相信看完留学霸的该篇介绍,您会有一个非常清晰的认识。

NOC的分类是根据技能类别和技能水平来划分的。NOC Code的第一个数字便代表了所属的技能类别,也就是前面所说的10大类别,它包括:
0 — 经理职位
1 — 商业,金融,行政相关的职位
2 — 自然,应用科学相关的职位
3 — 健康,医疗相关的职位
4 — 教育,法律,社会,社区,政府服务相关的职位
5 — 艺术,文化,娱乐,体育相关的职位
6 — 销售,服务相关的职位
7 — 交易,运输,设备操作相关的职位
8 — 自然资源,农业生产相关的职位
9 — 制造业,能源业相关的职位

虽然是按照教育与培训来划分技能水平,但这并不意味着不满足这些教育或培训的要求就不能被归为相应的水平类别。水平类别只是为了反应各个职位的入职要求,并不是为了限定职位水平类别的划分,其它因素也会被考虑在内,例如入职要求、职位职责等。
 
NOC 的分类主要建立在两方面的因素:1. 工作的职责;2. 工作的要求。而在移民的领域里面,我们最常用到的职业类别有以下五类:
1.    管理级别(由0开头):
a.    Restaurant Managers餐馆经理
b.    Mine Managers矿产管理人员
c.    Shore Captains (Fishing) 岸长(渔业类)
2.    专业职能类别(通常是大学毕业,属于 A类):
a.    Doctors 医生
b.    Dentists 牙医
c.    Architects 建筑师
3.    技术工作类别(通常是学院或者学徒毕业,属于B类):
a.    Chefs 厨师
b.    Plumbers 管道工
c.    Electricians 电工
4.    技工工作类别(通常是高中毕业或者参加职业培训课程,属于C类):
a.    Industrial Butchers 工业屠夫
b.    Long-haul Truck Drivers 货车司机
c.    Food and Beverage Servers 食品/饮品服务员
5.    劳动力工作类别(通常是在职培训,属于D类)
a.    Fruit Pickers 水果采摘员
b.    Cleaning Staff 清洁工人
c.    Oil Field Workers 油田工人

而比较受欢迎的0、A、B类的职位归属标准如下:
o    几乎所有的高级经理职位(Manager)都属于0类
o    几乎所有的专业人员职位(Professional)都属于A类,比如:审计员,会计师,工程师,建筑师,牙医,药剂师,律师,图书馆管理员,艺术家等。
o    几乎所有的技术性工种(Technical occupation)都属于B类。

当然,有个简单的标准来衡量NOC 是属于哪个级别,我们刚才说过NOC 由4个数字组成,除了第一个数字是0的所有NOC code 都属于管理级别,NOC 0类,其它则全部看第二个数字,描述如下:

1.     第1个数字若是0的(无论后面的数字是多少),则属于NOC 0类,管理级别;比如 NOC 0111 Fiancial Manager 财务经理; NOC 0631 Restaurant Manager 餐厅经理;
2.    第2个数字是0和1的,属于NOC A类;NOC 4011 University Professor 大学教授, NOC 1111 Accoutant 会计   
3.     第2个数字是2和3的,属于NOC B类;NOC 1241 Administrative Assistant  行政助理; NOC  6311 Food Sercie Supervisor 餐厅主管
4.    第2个数字是4和5的,属于NOC C类;NOC 6411 Saes  Representative 零售销售

通过上面的举例,大家现在看到一个NOC code, 应该基本可以判断是属于0还是A或者B类了吧。
 

2017/8/17/222932649638102651.jpg



下面我们就为大家介绍一些热门的移民职位:
1.      厨师COOKS, NOC 6322 B类
2.      餐饮服务主管 FOOD SERVICESUOERVISORS, NOC 6311 B 类
3.      行政人员 ADMINISTRATIVEOFFICERS, NOC 1221 B 类
4.      行政助理ADMINISTRATIVEASSISTANTS, NOC 1241 B 类
5.      会计员与薄记员 ACCOUNTINGTECHNICIANS AND BOOKKEEPERS, NOC 1311 B 类
6.      零售主管 RETAIL SALESSUPERVISORS, NOC 6211 B 类
7.      金融销售代表 FINANCIAL SALESREPRESENTATIVES, NOC 6235 B类
8.      金融投资类分析师 FINANCIAL ANDINVESTMENT ANALYSTS NOC 1112, A 类
9.      电脑工程师 COMPUTERENGINEERS NOC 2147, A 类
10.  电脑程序师 COMPUTERPROGRAMMERS NOC 2174, A 类
 
留学霸需要提醒大家的是,由于留学生们刚刚毕业,有较少的工作经验,在寻求工作职位时,可能第一份工作不一定会直接达到NOC 0、A 或者B类,所以下面我们就提醒您一些经常遇到的但不符合EE移民申请要求的C类职位:

1.      前台 RECEPTIONISTSNOC 1414
2.      银行, 保险, 与其他文员 BANKING, INSURANCE AND OTHER FINANCIAL CLERKSNOC 1434
3.      会计与工资文员 ACCOUNTING ANDPAYROLL CLERKS 1423
4.      牙科助理 DENTAL ASSISTANTS NOC 3411
5.      零售业销售 RETAILSALESPERSON NOC 6421
6.      调度员 DISPATCHERS 1525
 
然而这些归属标准都是相对的,仅供参考,具体的职位与归属类别,都是需要考虑多方因素具体分析。在移民官审理申请者的职位符不符合要求中,最重要的因素就是看工作性质和内容是不是符合某一Code的职业定义和职位职责,不需要完全一致,但最好大部分内容可以符合NOC规定的职责 job duties;另外一个重要的因素就是看薪资是否合理,申请者的薪资水平是否符合某一Code的平均薪资水平,还有其它的一些辅助情况。
 

2017/8/17/222948230500106661.jpg

接下来我们与大家分享两位同学在自己申请移民过程中由于职位方面的问题所遇到的波折:

案例解析1:
小A工作于一家旅行社,工作一年后自己递交了移民申请,在递交的雇主信中,职位是Travel Consultant,  属于A 类职位。然而不久之后,小A收到了拒签信,信中提到,虽然职位属于A类,但小A提供的雇主信上列的工作职责(job duties) 与C类的travel representative一致。小A是大专毕业,薪水是$12/小时,不符合Travel  consultant的薪资水平及教育资质。

后来小A找到留学霸,我们分析了具体的个案情况,做出了合理的解释,并再次提交申请(小A继续在该公司工作,后来得到升职,用了新的职位提交申请),顺利获批。

总结:合理性是签证官考量申请者职位是否达到可移民职位的重要评判依据,小A虽然写的是A类的Job title,  但无论在job duties, 学历还是薪水上都达不到所写的A类职位的要求,所以被拒签也是情理之中。
 
案例解析2:
小B工作于一家华人公司,职位是Computer Network Technician, NOC 2281, 所属B类,申请人的薪资$15/时 (该职位的最低薪资是$21/时)。申请人也是自己提交的申请,雇主信中工作职责与NOC列出的该职位职责相符。但还是受到了移民官的质疑, 要求雇主解释该职位在劳动市场的平均最低工资为$21/hr,却给其雇员13/hr的原因,因为移民局怀疑申请人从事的是更低级别的职位的工作。

收到移民局的准备拒签的信之后,小B找到留学霸,我们经过详细的讨论,补充了各种证明文件及雇主的解释信,开心的是移民官最终接受了小B和雇主的解释及支持文件,并批准了小B的移民申请。

总结:薪资不是评判申请者职位具有移民资格的唯一标准,如有出入,合理的解释加上更多岗位证明材料也有很大机会说服移民官。当然,会有一定的风险,建议申请人在这方面要特别留意。